• Clinic >
  • Multidisciplinary team

Multidisciplinary team

The multidisciplinary team at the Leukerbad Clinic is highly specialised and multilingual. It works daily with three objectives in mind: to improve the health, mobility and quality of life of patients. 

The nursing and medico-technical team is in constant touch with patients. It consists of a large number of doctors, nursing professionals, psychologists, physiotherapists, dieticians, nutritionists, occupational therapists, massage therapists, sports specialists and radiology technicians. Below are the main members of this team:

Prof. Dr. Thierry DANTOINE
Medical Director
Chief of Preventive Medicine Center
Professor of internal medicine and biology of aging (Limoges University)
Specialist in nephrology 

Dr . Peter ERDELSKY
Specialist in orthopedic surgery
and traumatology of the locomotor system
Experience in conservative orthopedics
and manual therapies
Experience in  infiltrations and  cartilage
treatments

Dr . Jason OUTREQUIN
Medical practitioner
Experience in anti-aging Medicine
Experience in musculoskeletal rehabilitation
WOSIAM Member and lecturer (World Society of Interdisciplinary of Anti-Aging Medicine)

Dr. Rumijana ZURBRIGGEN
Specialist in physical medicine
and rehabilitation
Experience in pulmonary and cardiac rehabilitation
Experience in sleep medicine

Dr  Peter KÄLIN
Specialist in  general internal medicine
Specialist in manual medicine SMSMM
Specialist in sports medicine SSMS

Dr Med Jean-Jacques Volken
Specialist in rheumatology
Specialist in  general internal medicine
Specialist in manual medicine
Specialist in interventional treatment of pain

 

Claudia HELWIG
Nursing director

 

Margrit SCHÜPFER
Infirmière cheffe

Dr . Nicolas DE QUAY
Specialist in gynecology and obstetrics
Formerly chief of physician at the Hôpital du Valais
Experience in infertility resulting from a caesarean

Nathalie MAXWELL
Chief physiotherapy and massage

Jonas DENKINGER

Chief sports therapy

 

Jacques PATTARONI
Chief occupational therapy

 



 

Franziska RAUSCH
Psychologist

 

Nathalie MERMILLIOD
Psychologist

Philippe GAMONDES
Nutritionist
Traditional Chinese medicine and acupuncturist 

Aline KESSLER

Hospital dietician

The Leukerbad Clinic also has a Medical Committee. Its goal is to optimise the quality of life of patients on a continuous basis. It evaluates progress in medical research to ensure that you benefit from the latest advances and safest practices.

 

 

Nursing Care
 

Through their personal qualities and professionalism, the nursing team of Leukerbad Clinic does its utmost to provide optimal individualised care. Interprofessional collaboration (doctors, nurses, physiotherapists, sports therapists, masseurs, occupational therapists, clinical psychologist, dietician, nutritionist, hotel and restaurant staff) ensures the attainment of the planned health-care objectives. The team provides the necessary patient care in compliance with the most demanding professional best practices.

Nursing care is provided 24/24. The team, including a high percentage of graduate nurses, has the capacity to create and establish a special relationship with patients and to dedicate constant attention to their needs.

All staff members receive continuous training to enable them to provide the most appropriate care. By accepting student nurses and apprentice care-providers and community health assistants, the Clinic plays its part in ensuring professional continuity.

• DIE KLINIK >
  • Interdisziplinäres Team

Interdisziplinäres Team

Das interdisziplinäre Team der Leukerbad Clinic ist hochspezialisiert und mehrsprachig. Seiner täglichen Arbeit liegen drei Ziele zugrunde: die Verbesserung der Gesundheit, der Mobilität und der Lebensqualität der Patienten.

Das medizinisch-technische Betreuungs- und Pflegeteam ist in ständigem Kontakt mit den Patienten. Es besteht aus zahlreichen Ärzten, Pflegefachpersonen, Psychologen, Physiotherapeuten, Diätetikern, Ernährungsberatern, Ergotherapeuten, Masseuren, Sportexperten und Fachleuten für technische Radiologie. Die wichtigsten Mitglieder des Teams:

 

Prof. Med. Thierry DANTOINE
Ärztlicher Direktor
Leiter der Präventivmedizin Abteilung
Professor der inneren Medizin und Biologie des Alterns (Universität von Limoges)
Facharzt für Nephrologie, MD, PhD

Dr Med. Peter ERDELSKY
Facharzt Orthopädie und Traumatologie
Erfahrung in konservative Orthopädie und in manuellen Therapien
Erfahrung in Infiltration und Behandlung der Knorpel  

Dr Med. Jason OUTREQUIN
praktischer Arzt
Erfahrung in Anti-Aging Medizin
Erfahrung in musculoskeletal  Rehabilitation
WOSIAM Mitglied und Dozent (World Society of Interdisciplinary of Anti-Aging Medicine)

Dr Med. Rumijana ZURBRIGGEN
Fachärztin Physikalische Medizin und Rehabilitation
Erfahrung in pulmonale  und kardiologische Rehabilitation
Erfahrung in Schlafmedizin
 

Dr Med. Peter KÄLIN
Facharzt für Allgemeinmedizin
Facharzt für Manuelle Medizin SAMM
Facharzt für Sportmedizin SGSM

Dr Med Jean-Jacques Volken
Facharzt für Rheumatologie
Facharzt für Allgemeinmedizin
Facharzt für Manuelle Medizin
Facharzt für interventionelle Schmerztherapie

 

Claudia HELWIG
Pflege Direktorin

 

Margrit SCHÜPFER
Pflegedienstleiterin 

Dr Med. Nicolas DE QUAY
Facharzt Gynäkologie und Geburtshilfe
Ehemaliger Chefarzt des Spital Wallis
Facharzt für Unfruchtbarkeit nach einem Kaiserschnitt

Nathalie MAXWELL
Leiterin Physiotherapie und Massage

Jonas DENKINGER

Leiter Sporttherapie

 

Jacques PATTARONI
Leiter Ergotherapie 

Franziska RAUSCH
Psychologin

 

Nathalie MERMILLIOD
Psychologin

Philippe GAMONDES
Ernährungsberater
Traditionelle chinesische Medizin und Akupunktur 

Aline KESSLER

Diätberaterin 
   

Die Leukerbad Clinic besitzt ausserdem einen medizinischen Ausschuss. Sein Ziel ist die ständige Optimierung der Lebensqualität der Patienten. Er bewertet den Fortschritt in der medizinischen Forschung, damit unsere Patienten in aller Sicherheit von den neusten Erkenntnissen profitieren können.

 

 

Pflegeleistungen
 

Das Team aus Pflegefachleuten der Leukerbad Clinic zeichnet sich durch seine menschlichen und fachlichen Qualitäten aus und setzt alles daran, um optimale und individuelle abgestimmte Pflegeleistungen zu erbringen und die Patienten bestmöglich zu betreuen. Die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit zwischen Ärzten, Pflegefachleuten, Physiotherapeuten, Sporttherapeuten, Masseuren, Ergotherapeuten, klinischen Psychologen, Diätetikern, Ernährungsberatern, Hotellerie und Restaurants ermöglicht es uns, unsere hochgesteckten Ziele im Bereich der Pflege zu erreichen. Die Patienten können optimale Leistungen in Anspruch nehmen, bei denen die besten Verfahrensweisen in unserem Berufsfeld zum Einsatz kommen.

Das Pflegepersonal ist rund um die Uhr für die Patienten da. Das Team besteht hauptsächlich aus diplomierten Pflegefachleuten und versteht es, eine privilegierte Beziehung zu den Patienten aufzubauen und ihre Bedürfnisse zu erkennen und zu erfüllen.

Unser gesamtes Personal nimmt regelmässig an Weiterbildungen teil, um die Pflege und Betreuung der Patienten gemäss den neuesten Erkenntnissen und Verfahren sicherzustellen. Durch die Aufnahme von Pflegefachstudierenden und Fachangestellten in den Bereichen Krankenpflege und Gesundheit in der Ausbildung tragen wir zur Förderung und Sicherstellung des Nachwuchses bei.