• COMPETENCIES >
  • Sports Medicine >
  • Expertise

Expertise

The Leukerbad Clinic has a long tradition of sports medicine. Dr Hans Spring, chief medical officer of the Swiss national skiing team, was for 25 years head of the medical team at the Loèche-les-Bains Rehabilitation Centre. Offering ideal facilities for training and re-education, the centre also became the Swiss Olympic medical base. Proud of this heritage, the centre has maintained the same level of skill and expertise whilst modernising over the years.

 

Sports medicine is a speciality which focuses on amateur or elite athletes in order to diagnose and treat the consequences of an accident or illness. A quality consultation in sports medicine calls for wide-ranging experience in the field, as well as multiple skills in areas such as rheumatology, orthopaedics, orthopaedic surgery, physical medicine, cardiology and nutrition. It also gives sportsmen and women of all levels the opportunity to carry out different tests to optimise their preparation in a medicalised and professional environment.

 

Many elite athletes and national sports teams from all over the world come to the Leukerbad Clinic to prepare physically or follow re-education programmes after injury. Doctors at the Leukerbad Clinic specialising in sports medicine supervise amateur and professional sportsmen and women to ensure that they benefit from the best therapies. The Leukerbad Clinic also has a training-based medical therapy centre featuring many items of special equipment such as isokinetic apparatus.

Our medical and nursing team comprises experienced therapists fluent in a wide range of specialities such as sport-related therapies, physiotherapy, massage and nutrition. This interdisciplinary approach allows fruitful exchanges in the search for optimal treatment. All our specialists have at their disposal high-quality facilities and equipment, allowing every athlete to regain or even exceed their previous levels of performance.

 

The natural benefits of Leukerbad – thermal water, high altitude and pure alpine air – are additional factors which aid the recovery of athletes and enhance training and relaxation. Furthermore, residents can benefit from the many sporting activities available at the resort both in winter and summer.

 

Due to the specific demands and requirements of sportsmen and women, each sports medicine programme is designed to be fully personalised. It can be followed on a residential basis or by attending our Clinic as an outpatient.

• KOMPETENZZENTREN >
  • Sportmedizin >
  • Fachkompetenz

Fachkompetenz

Die Leukerbad Clinic blickt auf eine langjährige Tradition und Verbindung mit der Sportmedizin zurück. 25 Jahre lang wurde das Ärzteteam des Rehabilitationszentrums Leukerbad von dem Doktor der Medizin Hans Spring, dem Chefarzt des Ärztestabs der Schweizer Ski-Nationalmannschaft, geleitet. Das Zentrum besass alle Vorzüge für Training und Rehabilitation und wurde ausserdem zur medizinischen Basis von Swiss Olympic. Diesem Erbe ist es zu verdanken, dass sich das Zentrum auch heute noch durch dasselbe hochstehende Kompetenzniveau und dasselbe fachliche Wissen auszeichnet, während es im Laufe der Jahre modernisiert wurde.

 

Der Fachbereich Sportmedizin richtet sich an Hobby- oder Profisportler, die Unfall- oder Krankheitsfolgen diagnostizieren oder behandeln lassen möchten. Für eine hochstehende sportmedizinische Betreuung sind grosse Erfahrung und Kompetenzen in mehreren Fachgebieten wie Rheumatologie, Orthopädie, orthopädische Chirurgie, physikalische Medizin, Kardiologie und Ernährung erforderlich. Das Kompetenzzentrum Sportmedizin bietet Sportlern aller Niveaus ausserdem die Möglichkeit, verschiedene Tests durchführen zu lassen, um ihre Vorbereitung in einem medizinischen und professionellen Umfeld zu optimieren.

 

Zahlreiche Profisportler und Nationalmannschaften aus der ganzen Welt kommen zur körperlichen Vorbereitung oder für die Rehabilitation nach Verletzungen in die Leukerbad Clinic. Unsere auf Sportmedizin spezialisierten Ärzte betreuen Hobby-Sportler und Profis gleichermassen und bieten ihnen Zugang zu den besten Therapien. Die Leukerbad Clinic verfügt ausserdem über ein medizinisches Fitness-Center mit zahlreichen spezifischen Geräten, beispielsweise für das isokinetische Training.

Unser Ärzte- und Pflegeteam besteht aus erfahrenen Therapeuten, die alle Fachgebiete in Verbindung mit Sport, Physiotherapie, Massagen und Ernährung abdecken. Diese Interdisziplinarität ermöglicht einen fruchtbaren Austausch bei der Erarbeitung eines optimalen Behandlungskonzepts. Alle unsere Kompetenzbereiche sind mit leistungsstarken Infrastrukturen und Geräten ausgestattet, damit jeder Sportler zu seinem vorherigen Leistungsniveau zurückfinden oder es sogar übertreffen kann.

 

Die natürlichen Vorzüge von Leukerbad – das Thermalwasser, die Höhenlage und die reine Bergluft – tragen zusätzlich zur Erholung bei und unterstützen Training und Entspannung. Zudem können Sportler Sommer wie Winter das umfangreiche Sportangebot der Station nutzen.

 

Angesichts der spezifischen Anfragen und Bedürfnisse werden unsere sportmedizinischen Programme vollständig personalisiert gestaltet. Sie können im Rahmen eines Aufenthalts in der Klinik oder ambulant durchgeführt werden.