• COMPETENCIES >
  • MusculoSkeletal Rehabilitation >
  • Expertise

Expertise

The Leukerbad Clinic has been renowned and acknowledged since 1961 as a cutting-edge medical centre dedicated to rehabilitation of the locomotor system, particularly after an operation or trauma, as well as in cases of chronic degenerative or inflammatory diseases.

 

Musculoskeletal rehabilitation is a medical speciality intended for patients suffering from a range of conditions such as:

  • Back problems with chronic pain – muscular imbalance, poor posture, slipped disc, spinal stenosis, spondylosis, spondyloarthritis, spondylolisthesis, scoliosis, hyperkyphosis, etc.
  • Recovery after orthopaedic surgery (hip, knee, shoulder, ankle replacement)
  • Recovery after back operations (slipped disc, stabilisation, decompression, etc.)
  • Recovery after an accident
  • Chronic or degenerative diseases (osteoarthritis, etc.)
  • Ankylosing spondylitis or Bechterew’s disease
  • Osteoporosis
  • Rheumatoid polyarthritis
  • Post-polio syndrome

 

At the Leukerbad Clinic, types of treatment are planned individually. Constant medical supervision is assured by a doctor specialising in orthopaedic surgery and traumatology of the locomotor system, as well as a specialist in physical medicine and rehabilitation.

 

The programmes have been designed by our medical team, which has specialist expertise in orthopaedic surgery and traumatology of the locomotor system, physical medicine and rehabilitation, sports medicine, manual medicine, thermal medicine, thalassotherapy and climatology, acupuncture and neural therapy. Treatments are entirely personalised to meet patients’ needs and generally include 2 to 5 therapies a day. The number of daily therapies may be increased where necessary.

 

These programmes help to restore quality of life and mobility:

• KOMPETENZZENTREN >
  • Muskuloskelettale Rehabilitation >
  • Fachkompetenz

Fachkompetenz

Die Leukerbad Clinic ist seit 1961 Jahren ein renommiertes, anerkanntes und führendes Zentrum für die Rehabilitation des Bewegungsapparates – etwa nach einem chirurgischen Eingriff oder einem Trauma – aber auch bei chronischen degenerativen oder entzündlichen Erkrankungen.

 

Das medizinische Fachgebiet der muskuloskelettalen Rehabilitation richtet sich an Patienten mit zahlreichen Krankheiten wie:

  • Rückenprobleme mit chronischen Schmerzen – muskuläre Dysbalancen, Haltungsfehler, Bandscheibenvorfall, Wirbelkanalstenose, Spondylose, Spondylarthrose, Spondylolisthesis, Skoliose, Hyperkyphose usw.
  • Folgen von orthopädischen Eingriffen (Hüft-, Knie-, Schulter-, Knöchelprothesen)
  • Folgen von chirurgischen Eingriffen am Rücken (Bandscheibenvorfall, Stabilisierung, Dekompression usw.)
  • Unfallfolgen
  • Chronische oder degenerative Krankheiten (Arthrose …)
  • Spondylitis ankylosans oder Morbus Bechterew
  • Osteoporose
  • Rheumatoide Polyarthritis
  • Postpoliosyndrom

 

In der Leukerbad Clinic werden die Behandlungsarten individuell geplant. Ein Facharzt für orthopädische Chirurgie und Traumatologie des Bewegungsapparates sowie ein Spezialist für physikalische Medizin und Rehabilitation betreuen den Patienten während des gesamten Aufenthalts.

 

Die Programme wurden von unserem medizinischen Team mit Spezialisierung auf orthopädische Chirurgie und Traumatologie des Bewegungsapparates, physikalische Medizin und Rehabilitation, Sportmedizin, manuelle Medizin, Thermalmedizin, Thalassotherapie und Klimatologie, Akupunktur und Neuraltherapie erarbeitet. Die Behandlungen sind vollständig personalisiert, um den individuellen Bedürfnissen des Patienten gerecht zu werden, und umfassen 2 bis 5 Therapien pro Tag. Die Anzahl der täglichen therapeutischen Behandlungen kann bei Bedarf erhöht werden.

 

Die Programme tragen dazu bei, die gewohnte Lebensqualität und Mobilität wiederherzustellen: