• Programmes >
  • Musculoskeletal Rehabilitation >
  • Bechterew PROGRAMMES

Bechterew PROGRAMMES

Bechterew Programmes

(Outpatient or 19 days / 18 nights)

 

Benefit from the 60 years of medical expertise offered by the Leukerbad Clinic

in rehabilitation of the locomotor system and rheumatology!

 

The Bechterew programmes of the Leukerbad Clinic are intended to treat patients suffering from ankylosing spondylitis, in order to help them cope better in their day to day lives with the least possible pain and restrictions. They aim in particular to preserve mobility of the spinal column and strengthen the muscles. Bechterew programmes can be followed on an outpatient or residential basis. The residential programme can also include therapeutic fasting under medical supervision in order to eliminate toxic substances or metabolic residues and strengthen the organism’s natural defences.

Your stay at the Leukerbad Clinic will allow you to benefit from natural elements favourable to the regeneration of your body such as the pure Swiss mountain air, an ideal altitude, and thermal water swimming pools naturally rich in minerals. The serenity of the surroundings provides the assurance of complete discretion.

 

Who this programme is for:

The Bechterew programmes of the Leukerbad Clinic are intended for anyone suffering from ankylosing spondylitis (or Bechterew’s disease) and wishing to benefit from a proven medical treatment. They allow patients to cope better in their day to day lives with the least possible pain and restrictions.

 

Content of the programme:

Before your arrival at the Leukerbad Clinic, a doctor and a coordinator plan the details of your programme. On your arrival at the clinic, a consultation with the doctor based on medical imaging tests, laboratory analyses and the clinical examination allow the complete personalisation of your stay.

 

Health check-up

  • Health check-up: comprehensive medical questionnaire and medical history
  • Medical consultation with the doctor in charge
  • Dietetic evaluation
  • Blood test
  • Electrocardiogram and X-ray

 

Treatments and therapies

  • Physiotherapy (mobilization of the joints, passive physiotherapy, movement therapy)
  • Hydrotherapy and balneotherapy
  • Medical therapy through training (fitness, CYBEX eagle and cardio ® equipment)
  • Re-educative group gymnastics specific to ankylosing spondylitis
  • Therapeutic massages (mobilization of muscles and conjunctive tissue)
  • Manual lymphatic drainage (LYMPHA-MAT®, gradient intermittent compression for lymphatic drainage)
  • Heat, cold and ultrasound therapy
  • Electrotherapy (Deep Oscillation HIVAMAT®, TENS®, COMPEX®, KNEEHAB®, lontophoresis)
  • Shockwave therapy
  • CON-TREX® isokinetic training
  • Relaxation
  • Ergonomic proficiency, advice and training in auxiliary methods
  • Clinical psychology: advice and intervention where required, relaxation techniques
  • Prevention and re-education workshops
  • Dietary advice

 

All treatments are administered by health professionals: nurse, physiotherapist, sports therapist, occupational therapist, masseur, and psychologist. Types of session and their frequency are discussed with the doctor and are planned on an individual basis. Constant medical supervision is provided by a doctor specialising in orthopaedic surgery and disorders of the locomotor system and a specialist in physical medicine and readaptation. The complete medical record is forwarded to you as soon as possible after your departure from the clinic.

 

Doctors at the Leukerbad Clinic can organise tests and examinations on request for each programme at extra cost. 

 

Price

On request

 

For further information concerning our terms and your future stay, do not hesitate to contact us via
the contact form or by phone on +41 (0)27 472 51 11.

 

The factsheet gives you more details on the programmes.

 

Top of page

• Programme >
  • Muskuloskelettale Rehabilitation >
  • PROGRAMME MORBUS BECHTEREW

PROGRAMME MORBUS BECHTEREW

Programme Morbus Bechterew

(ambulant ODER STATIonär 19 Tage / 18 Nächte)

 

Nutzen Sie die ärztliche Erfahrung aus 60 Jahren Leukerbad Clinic im Bereich
der muskuloskelettalen Rehabilitation und der Rheumatologie!

 

Unsere Programme Morbus Bechterew eignen sich besonders für an Spondylitis ankylosans erkrankte Patienten. Sie sollen ihnen den Alltag erleichtern und Schmerzen sowie Einschränkungen nach Möglichkeit mindern. Die Programme sind in erster Linie darauf ausgerichtet, die Beweglichkeit der Wirbelsäule zu erhalten und die Muskulatur zu stärken; sie können ambulant oder stationär durchgeführt werden. Das stationäre Programm kann mit einer ärztlich überwachten Heilfastenkur kombiniert werden, um Toxine oder Stoffwechselschlacken auszuleiten und die natürlichen Abwehrkräfte des Körpers zu stärken.

Bei einem Revitalisierungsaufenthalt in der Leukerbad Clinic regeneriert sich Ihr Körper in der reinen Schweizer Bergluft, der idealen Höhenlage und den Thermalbädern mit ihrem von Natur aus mineralienreichen Wasser. Erholen Sie sich in einer diskreten und ruhigen Umgebung – Ihr Körper wird es Ihnen danken!

 

Zielgruppen:

DIe Programme Morbus Bechterew der Leukerbad Clinic eignen sich für sämtliche an Spondyloarthritis ankylosans (bzw. Morbus Bechterew) erkrankten Personen, die eine bewährte ärztliche Behandlung suchen. Unsere Programme tragen dazu bei, dass sich der Alltag besser bewältigen lässt und dass Schmerzen und Einschränkungen nach Möglichkeit gemindert werden.

 

Paket:

Vor Ihrer Ankunft in der Leukerbad Clinic wird Ihr Programm von einem Arzt und einer Koordinatorin geplant. Nach Ihrer Ankunft erfolgt zunächst eine ärztliche Konsultation, welche Ihre bildmedizinischen Ergebnisse berücksichtigt, Laboruntersuchungen und eine klinische Untersuchung, um Ihre Behandlung so persönlich wie möglich auf Sie abzustimmen.

 

Daten:

Die Leukerbad Clinic bietet Ihnen sieben Mal pro Jahr ein Programm, das gezielt auf die Behandlung von Morbus-Bechterew-Patienten ausgerichtet ist.

 

 

Daten 2018

  • ​08. bis 26. Januar 2018
  • 05. bis 23. Februar 2018
  • 09. bis 27. April 2018
  • 23. Juli bis 10. August 2018​
  • 24. September bis 12. Oktober 2018

 

 

Behandlungen und Therapien

  • Physiotherapie (Gelenkmobilisation, passive Kinesitherapie, Bewegungstherapie)
  • Hydrotherapie und Balneotherapie
  • Medizinisches Training (Fitness, CYBEX- Eagle- und CYBEX-Cardio-Maschinen ®)
  • Spezifisch für Personen mit Spondyloarthritis ankylosans konzipierte Krankengymnastik in Gruppen
  • Medizinische Massagen (Mobilisation von Muskeln und Bindegewebe)
  • Manuelle Lymphdrainage ((LYMPHA-MAT® , Apparat mit verschiedenen Kompressionsgradienten zur Lymphdrainage)
  • Wärmetherapie, Kältetherapie, Ultraschallanwendungen
  • Elektrotherapie (Tiefenoszillation HIVAMAT®, TENS®, COMPEX®, KNEEHAB®, lontophorese)
  • Stosswellentherapie
  • Isokinetisches Training CON-TREX®
  • Entspannung
  • Ergonomische Massnahmen, Beratung und Schulung im Gebrauch von Hilfsmitteln
  • Klinische Psychologie: bedarfsgerechte Beratung und Intervention, Entspannungstechniken
  • Präventions- und Rehabilitations-Workshops
  • Ernährungsberatung

 

Sämtliche Behandlungen und pflegerischen Massnahmen erfolgen durch ausgebildete Reha-Spezialisten: Pflegefachleute, Physiotherapeuten, Sporttherapeuten, Ergotherapeuten, Masseure, Psychologen. Art und Häufigkeit der verschriebenen Behandlungen werden mit dem behandelnden Arzt abgesprochen und individuell geplant. Die konstante ärztliche Überwachung erfolgt durch einen Facharzt für chirurgische Orthopädie und Traumatologie des Bewegungsapparats sowie einen Spezialisten für Physiotherapie und Rehabilitation. Nach Ihrer Abreise übermitteln wir Ihnen Ihre gesamte Krankengeschichte so rasch wie möglich.

 

Die Ärzte der Leukerbad Clinic können gegen ein zusätzliches Entgelt individuelle Analysen und Untersuchungen auf Verlangen der einzelnen Programmteilnehmer einleiten.

 

Preise

Auf Anfrage

 

Sie planen einen Aufenthalt bei uns? Gerne geben wir Ihnen weitere Auskünfte über die Angebote. Sie erreichen uns über das Kontaktformular oder telefonisch unter der Nummer +41 (0)27 472 51 11.

 

In den Auflistungen können Sie mehr Informationen zu den einzelnen Programmen entnehmen.

 

Zurück zum Seitenanfang