• Your stay >
  • Your treatment >
  • Questions relating to insurance

Questions relating to insurance

You have Swiss insurance

Since 1st January 2012 and the entry into force of new hospital financing specified by the Federal law on health insurance (LAMal), patients can “freely choose” their hospital anywhere in Switzerland. Consequently, for hospitalisation covered by basic health insurance, they are no longer limited solely to establishments appearing on the list of their canton of residence. Since prices charged by the Leukerbad Clinic are particularly attractive, most insured people in Switzerland will not have to pay a supplement compared to the cost of hospitalisation in their own canton. It is an ideal opportunity to benefit from high-quality healthcare in a natural, welcoming and relaxing setting.

 

Accordingly, for musculoskeletal rehabilitation programmes, patients with health insurance entitling them to hospitalisation in the public division are accommodated in a Standard room with 2 beds. Patients with complementary semi-private or private insurance can enjoy the benefits of Standard or Comfort single rooms. Patients without complementary insurance can also enjoy the benefits of a single room if they agree to pay a supplement.

 

Preventive Medicine & Quality Aging programmes are generally not covered by health insurers. For this reason they are financed out of the patient’s own pocket. 

 

For further information about our terms and a possible future stay, do not hesitate to contact us via the contact form, by email or by phone on +41 (0)27 472 51 11.

 

You have international insurance

International insurance policies generally do cover costs associated with musculoskeletal rehabilitation treatment. Nonetheless, cover varies on a case by case basis, particularly if the patient wishes to follow a rehabilitation programme outside his or her country of residence.

 

Preventive Medicine & Quality Aging programmes are generally not covered by health insurers. For this reason they are financed out of the patient’s own pocket. 

 

For further information about our terms and a possible future stay, do not hesitate to contact us via the contact form, by email or by phone on +41 (0)27 472 51 11.

• Ihr Aufenthalt >
  • Ihre Betreuung >
  • Versicherungsfragen

Versicherungsfragen

Sie sind in der Schweiz versichert

Seit dem 1.Januar 2012, mit dem Inkrafttreten der neuen vom Bundesgesetz über die Krankenversicherung (KVG) vorgesehenen Spitalfinanzierung, haben die Patienten ab sofort in der ganzen Schweiz «freie Krankenhauswahl». Für einen Krankenhausaufenthalt im Rahmen der Grundkrankenversicherung bedeutet dies, dass sie nicht mehr auf Einrichtungen auf der Liste ihres Heimatkantons beschränkt sind. Da die Preise der Leukerbad Clinic besonders attraktiv sind, fallen für die meisten Schweizer Versicherten im Vergleich zu den Kosten eines Spitalaufenthalts in ihrem Heimatkanton keine Zusatzkosten an. Sie erhalten somit die Gelegenheit, hochstehende Pflegeleistungen in einem natürlichen, einladenden und entspannenden Rahmen für sich zu nutzen.

 

Im Rahmen der Programme für die muskuloskelettale Rehabilitation werden Patienten mit einer Krankenversicherung für die Hospitalisierung in der allgemeinen Abteilung in einem Standard-Doppelzimmer untergebracht. Patienten mit einer halbprivaten oder privaten Zusatzversicherung haben Anspruch auf ein Einzelzimmer der Kategorie Standard oder Komfort. Patienten ohne Zusatzversicherung können gegen Aufpreis ebenfalls ein Einzelzimmer buchen.

 

Die Programme «Präventive Medizin & Quality Aging» werden in der Regel nicht von den Gesundheitsversicherern übernommen. Die Patienten müssen die verbundenen Kosten daher selbst tragen.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Auskünfte zu unseren Bedingungen und einem zukünftigen Aufenthalt über das Kontaktformular, per E-Mail oder telefonisch unter +41 (0)27 472 51 11.

 

Sie sind im Ausland versichert

Die Kosten für eine muskuloskelettale Rehabilitation werden in der Regel von internationalen Versicherungen übernommen. Die Abdeckung ist jedoch fallabhängig, vor allem, wenn der Patient ausserhalb seines Wohnsitzlandes an einem Rehabilitationsprogramm teilnehmen möchte.

 

Die Programme «Präventive Medizin & Quality Aging» werden in der Regel nicht von den Gesundheitsversicherern übernommen. Die Patienten müssen die verbundenen Kosten daher selbst tragen.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Auskünfte zu unseren Bedingungen und einem zukünftigen Aufenthalt über das Kontaktformular, per E-Mail oder telefonisch unter +41 (0)27 472 51 11.